ABOUT

OxfordSaudia, a CAE Authorized Training Centre

Highly Qualified Teachers
World Class Teaching
International Syllabus

The Saudi National Company of Aviation (SNCA) has established a new flight academy in its aviation center at King Fahad International Airport. The new flight academy is a CAE Authorized Training Center. Drawing upon over 75 years of pilot training expertise, The pilot training programs provide focused ab initio training to aspiring pilots across Saudi Arabia and The Middle East. Our unique CPL program starts with a foundation year followed by a premier ground school course with high-quality flying instruction delivered in accordance with the Saudi Aviation Authority requirements.

CAE and SNCA announced at the 2017 Dubai Air Show a collaboration agreement for the creation of the OxfordSaudia, a CAE Authorized Training Centre. CAE is providing the authorized training centre the key elements for world-class cadet training such as commercial pilot license curriculum and courseware, the training of staff and instructors, and safety and quality control systems. As a global leader in training, CAE trains more than 220,000 crewmembers a year, including 1,500 cadets.

The authorized training center in Dammam is funded by the Saudi National Company of Aviation and has the resources and expertise to train up to 400 cadet pilots annually.

Our CPL Program

Our reputation for high quality instruction, delivered in our purpose built modern training facilities, not to mention our unsurpassed commercial flight test pass rates, has made us the envy of the flight training industry.

Preparation for ICAO English Test

Preparation for ICAO Level 5

The preparation for ICAO English Test to reach Level 5 is the first and most important step in your training in OxfordSaudia.

Ground Training

Ground Training

.After passing the foundation year requirements, the student starts his ground school in the academy

Flight Training

Flight Training

During the Practical Phase, our students will obtain the knowledge, skill and aeronautical experience necessary to meet the requirements for a commercial Pilot Certificate with Airplane, Multi-Engine Land and Instrument Airplane Ratings. In order to pass this phase successfully, the student must demonstrate through written tests, practical tests, and through appropriate records that he/ she meets the knowledge, skill and experience requirements necessary to obtain a Commercial Pilot Certificate with Airplane Multi Engine Land, Instrument Airplane Ratings.

Featured Videos

لقاء مع سعادة الكابتن إبراهيم الحمر رئيس طيران الخليج سابقا
لقاء مع سعادة الكابتن إبراهيم الحمر رئيس طيران الخليج سابقا

BLOG

OxfordSaudia blog covers the aviation industry in the Middle East & the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

22 Aug

Become the next one: Famous Arab pilots

The future is wide open for pilots, the sky is literally the limit to this career path. This is especially true for Arab pilots because the aviation industry is taking huge leaps in the Middle East. And as the aviation sector in the region grows, the need for qualified pilots grows. And the sector is expected to grow rapidly in the upcoming years. Laying the foundation for this bright future, some highly qualified Arab pilots have been working their way in the sector for years and years, making it easier for others to join. Let’s take a look at some successful Arab pilots and hear their inspirational stories, one way or another these pilots have accomplished what we all dream of, a successful career in their chosen field. Wesam Sameer Al-Najjar The youngest Saudi to fly the A380, Wesam has flown the A318, A319, A320, A330, and A330 Cargo aircraft, among others. Before his 29th birthday, Al-Najjar had already flown to more than 100 countries and spent around 4000 hours in the cockpit. One of 10 children, Al-Najjar has lost both his father and mother early, his beloved uncle has been his first supporter in achieving all his dreams. Al-Najjar grew up in Madinah, in the western region of Saudi Arabia. He decided to become a pilot in his late teens because he found it to be the perfect job. He started to pursue his dream right after graduating from high school. Nevin Darwish The first female pilot to fly the world’s biggest commercial plane, the Egyptian pilot flew the Airbus 380 from Dubai to Vienna, and back.  The captain soared through the skies, leading an all-female crew on the special occasion of International Women’s Day.  Emirates Airlines announced the event by posting a 2-minute long video on its YouTube channel, showing a glimpse of the glorious flight. In the video, Captain Darwish is accompanied by Emirati Captain Alia AlMuhairi. The event is a huge milestone and motivates younger women to pursue their dreams and thrive in glory. Mariam Al-Mansouri The first female fighter pilot of the United Arab Emirates. Flying an F-16 Fighting Falcon, al-Mansouri led UAE mission airstrikes against ISIS. She was one of the first women to join the United Arab Emirates Air Force (UAEAF). In an interview with CNN, Al-Mansouri said she’s dreamt of becoming a pilot since high school, but she had to wait until women were allowed to join the airforce. Before overcoming gender stereotypes, Al-Mansouri earned an undergraduate degree in English literature from United Arab Emirates University and worked for the army general staff in other categories. One of 8 children, Al-Mansouri said her family supported her dream career. Princess Basmah Bani Ahmad  The Princess is the second wife of Prince Hamzah Bin Hussein of Jordan. Living most of her childhood in Canada, her royal highness left her studies in Mathematics at the University of Western Ontario to take the hobby of aviation.  Her royal highness moved back to Jordan in 2005, where her highness trained with The Middle East Aviation Academy in Amman to obtain a flight instructor license.  Her highness was Jordan’s first female to earn a basic aerobatics certificate. Her highness met Prince Hamzah at Dubai Air Show in November 2011. Sheikha Mozah bint Saeed bin Rashid Sheikha Mozah is the first royal from Al Maktoum family to fly a commercial plane. She is the beloved niece of Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum is the Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates, and ruler of the Emirate of Dubai. Sheikha Mozah passed the commercial test from CAE in April 2016. She has been documenting some of her work by posting pictures on her Instagram account, wearing the pilot uniform. She also has a picture with the Crown Prince of Dubai, Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed bin Rashid. She was featured in Vogue Arabia’s March 2018 issue. Sheikha Mozah is very proud of her achievements, as she should be, breaking social norms for women in royal families.   Karim Nafatni One of the most famous Arab pilots, the French-Tunisian captain pilot lives in the United Arab Emirates. At the age of 19, Nafatni was the youngest co-pilot on an A320 in Tunisia.  Working as a pilot has been his dream as a child, and now he’s living the dream and more. Nafatni found his hobby of photography when he bought his first camera, and he fell in love with architecture photography. That was when he realized that he could take gorgeous shots from the cockpit.  Stating that he only started to take photography seriously in 2010, Nafatni won the Best Architecture Shot for the 2013 award on the popular photography and photo-sharing website 500px. His work went viral all over the internet. He was mentioned by the UK’s Daily Mail, which called his work “a bid to document his daily routine through a series of otherworldly images that look more like oil paintings than photographs and reveal exactly what it is like for pilots at 35,000 feet.” Nafatni was also the first to create the genre of photography “called high-flying”. Alia AlMuhairi Emirates Airlines’ First Officer since 2012, Emirati Alia AlMuhairi has been shining ever since the Emirates Airlines’ ad campaign showed her co-piloting the first all-female crew Airbus A380 on International Women’s Day.  In an interview with Al Arabiya, AlMuhairi said that she received support from her family and community, but that wasn’t always the case, “At first, my mother was scared for me and telling me it would be difficult to travel alone and such. There were also others in my society who said that customs and traditions forbade women from such fields. But at the end I gained all their support,” she said.  And in the same interview, Muhairi told Al Arabiya “Thankfully my country, the United Arab Emirates, opened up opportunities for women to enter this field. Aviation is obviously dominated by men so I thought why can’t I, as a woman, try out for the job. I’m no less than my male counterparts”. Muhairi says that she aspires to, one day, become an aviation trainer to help the next generation of young pilots. To learn more about famous pilots see also: Women in the cockpit: Famous female pilots in history

READ MORE >
17 Jul

Airbus A320: why is it the most popular aircraft in the world?

Until May 2019, a total of 8,845 aircraft belonging to the Airbus A320 family have been sold and delivered, and a total of  8,439 of said aircraft are still in service. This makes the A320 the fastest-selling jet airliner family in the world, as well as the best-selling single generation aircraft program. The A320 family has proved popular with both legacy airlines and low-cost carriers, but why is that? Out of all the aircraft in the world, what makes the A320 that special? Why is it that popular? Let’s learn more about the most commonly used airplane in the world and find out. Meet the family members Manufactured by Airbus, the A320 family are commercial passenger twin-engine jet airliners that can accommodate up to 236 passengers. The family comprises the A318, A319, A320, A321, and the ACJ business jet.  After the introduction of the A320neo (new engine option), the A320 became known as A320ceo (current engine option). The most widely spread aircraft family in the world, an A320 takes off or lands every 1.6 seconds. The versatile family can take off and land anywhere, and that’s why it has been to every continent in the world. Airbus A318 The A318 is the smallest member of the Airbus A320 family in terms of size and passenger capacity, it can carry up to 132 passengers. The aircraft may be smaller than other family members, however, it is the largest commercial airplane certified by the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) for steep approach operations, which allows the plane to take and land at airports such as London City. Airbus A318 shares a common type rating with all other A320 family members, which allows A320 certified pilots to fly the aircraft without the need for further training or other certificates. Airbus A319 A shortened-fuselage family member, the A319's wingspan is wider its overall length. The aircraft can carry up to 160 passengers. Up until 2019, the Airbus A319 has been in service with 108 operators. And due to its shorter fuselage and sleek design, it is the most popular Airbus A320 family member to be operated as a private jet. The A319 shares a common type rating with other family members, no further training or other certificates needed for type-rated pilots to fly it. Airbus A321 The Airbus A321 is a stretched fuselage variant of the A320 family. With an impressive length that exceeds 44.5m, the A321 is the largest variant of the A320 family. Airbus A321 aircraft are in service with more than 100 operators, with American Airlines and China Southern Airlines operating the largest fleets. Just like A318 and A319, A321 shares a common type rating with the rest of the family, allowing pilots to fly the aircraft with no extra training. Airbus A320 launched in 1984, the A320 made its first flight with launch customer Air France in 1987.  Technically, The A320 has two variants, the A320-100, and the A320-200, but in fact, Only 21 A320-100s were ever produced. The main differences between the two variants are wingtip fences intended to minimize drag and increase wing efficiency and also the A320-200 features more fuel capacity. In a nutshell, the A320 is a medium-range, single-aisle jet designed to compete in the 130 to 170-seat market.  New technology The most renowned aspect of the aircraft is the adoption of fly-by-wire, which is a technology that was previously reserved for high-performance military jets and the supersonic Concorde. Fly-by-wire technology replaces the physical cables and pulleys used to control older generation aircraft with computers that interpret and relay the pilot's input to the plane's control surfaces. Another new technology used in the aircraft is flight envelope protection, which is a safety system designed to prevent the aircraft from flying beyond its performance capabilities. And one of the most useful innovations in this plane was that Airbus launched cockpit commonality for Airbus with this aircraft. Since the launch of A320, Airbus started to unify its cockpits designs to be similar in operation. That is why pilots to transition between different Airbus models with the same Type Rating. Best exploitation of space The A320 Family features a great storage option; the A320 is the only single-aisle aircraft that is able to load large containers on the lower deck.  Add to that the outward-opening cargo doors and large cargo compartment cross-section, and you get the best possible design to maximizes the usable cargo volume. In addition to that, the airplane cabin boasts large overhead storage bins which are capable of holding eight bags instead of the standard five. This makes the aircraft a favorite among all airlines, it gives them the best option to transfer passengers and cargo together. The main competitor The main competitor to the A320 would be the Boeing 737. It is noteworthy to mention that if we looked at the total number of aircraft sold the 737 would be the most globally sold airplane in aviation history. However, the 737 was launched two decades before the A320. Since the A320 was launched in 1984 until now, it has outdone the Boeing in sales. From 1984 to 2019, the A320 has outsold the 737 by 438 planes. To learn more about training for Airbus A320 see also: TYPE RATING

READ MORE >

EVENTS

Request a Callback

Send a request to us

عن الأكاديمية

أكاديمية أكسفورد السعودية

مدربين على أعلى مستوى من الخبرة
تدريب على أحدث الطائرات وأفضل طرق التعليم
منهج عالمي ووفق أنظمة هيئة الطيران المدني

أكاديمية أكسفورد السعودية هي الأكاديمية الأولى على مستوى العالم لما لديها من خبرة عريقة في هذا المجال تمتد لأكثر من 75 عام.

من خلال فروعنا المتعددة في مختلف دول العالم كانجلترا واستراليا وأمريكا وغيرها من الدول نقوم بتخريج أكثر من 2000 طيار جديد سنويا مما يجعلنا الأفضل والأكبر على حد سواء.

نظرا لحاجة السوق الماسة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وفي المملكة العربية السعودية تم افتتاح فرعنا الجديد في الدمام ليحقق أحلام أبناء المنطقة من الشباب والشابات ليصبحوا طياريين مدنيين محترفين وليقوموا بدعم صناعة الطيران المزدهرة في المنطقة.

من خلال فرعنا الجديد في مطار الملك فهد الدولي بالدمام وبطاقة استيعابية تقدر بحوالي 400 طالب سنويا سيتم تدريب الطلاب على أحدث طرق التعليم في مجال الطيران وعلى أحدث الطائرات وأجهزة المحاكاة والأنظمة التي ستجعل من خريجينا الخيار الأول لدى شركات خطوط الطيران المحلية والدولية.

طريقك إلي قمرة القيادة

سنوفر كافة الطاقات والخبرات المكتسبة على مدى أكثر من 75 عام لنحقق حلمك بأن تكون واحد من أفضل الطياريين المحترفين من خلال برنامجنا التدريبي الخاص والذي يأخذك من الصفر وحتى الوصول لقمرة قيادة طائرة الايرباص A320.

تم تصميم هذا البرنامج خصيصا لطلاب أكاديمية أكسفورد السعودية وحسب أنظمة هيئة الطيران المدني السعودي.

التحضير لإختبار أيكاو للغة الانجليزية

التحضير لاختبار الايكاو للغة الانجليزية

هذه هي المرحلة الأولى في برنامج الأكاديمية والتي تأخذك للوصول للمستوى الخامس في اختبار الأيكاو.

الدراسات الأرضية

الدراسات الأرضية

يبدأ الطالب مرحلة الدراسات الأرضية بعد اجتيازه السنة التحضيرية بنجاح.

الطيران العملي

مرحلة الطيران

مرحلة الطيران العملي هي المرحلة التي تلي مرحلة الدراسات الأرضية.

مقاطع الفيديو المميزة

لقاء مع سعادة الكابتن إبراهيم الحمر رئيس طيران الخليج سابقا
لقاء مع سعادة الكابتن إبراهيم الحمر رئيس طيران الخليج سابقا

المدونة

مدونة أكاديمية أكسفورد السعودية تغطي جميع مايخص قطاع الطيران في المملكة العربية السعودية ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط.

22 أغسطس

انضم اليهم: أشهر الطيارين العرب

المستقبل مفتوح للطيارين، والسماء هي حدود هذا المستقبل. وينطبق هذا بالأخص على الطيارين العرب. كلما توسع قطاع الطيران في المنطقة زادت الحاجة إلى طيارين أكفاء. ومن المتوقع أن ينمو قطاع الطيران بشكل سريع في السنوات القادمة.  يعمل عدد كبير من الطيارين العرب منذ سنوات طويلة لتأسيس هذا القطاع بشكل صحيح. دعنا نلقي نظرة على قصص نجاح بعض من أشهر الطيارين العرب. لقد عمل هؤلاء بجدية من أجل تحقيق ما نحلم جميعًا به، مسلك وظيفي ناجح في المجال الذي قاموا باختياره. وسام سمير النجار واحد من أشهر الطيارين العرب ، وسام هو أصغر طيار سعودي يقود طائرة A380، قام وسام أيضًا بقيادة طائرات A318، A319، A320، A330 ، A330 وطائرات أخرى عديدة. قبل أن يتم سن 29 سنة، سجل وسام النجار حوالي 4000 ساعة طيران وسافر أكثر من 100 دولة حول العالم.  وسام واحد من 10 أخوة، وقد فقد والديه مبكرًا، ويعد عمه هو أكثر من سانده على تحقيق أحلامه. نشأ وسام النجار في المدينة المنورة، في المنطقة الغربية من المملكة العربية السعودية. وقد قرر خلال فترة المراهقة أن يصبح طيار، لأنه وجد أن الطيران هو أفضل وظيفة ممكنة، وعمل على تحقيق حلمه فور تخرجه من المرحلة الثانوية. نيفين درويش أول امرأة تقوم بقيادة أكبر طائرة مدنية في العالم، قامت المصرية نيفين درويش بالتحليق بالطائرة إيرباص A380 من دبي إلى فيينا ذهابًا وإيابًا. قامت نيفين بتلك الرحلة بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للمرأة. نشرت شركة طيران الإمارات فيديو لمدة دقيقتين عن تلك الرحلة على صفحة يوتيوب الخاصة بهم. وتظهر في الفيديو كابتن طيار علياء المهيري الإماراتية الجنسية مع كابتن طيار نيفين درويش. وتعد هذه الرحلة مصدر إلهام للسيدات ومحطة هامة تشجع الفتيات على تحقيق أحلامهم في مجال الطيران. مريم المنصوري أول امرأة تقود طائرة حربية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. قادت مريم المنصوري الهجوم على داعش مع الجيش الإماراتي عبر طائرة  F-16 Fighting Falcon. تعد مريم المنصوري أول امرأة تنضم للقوات الجوية الإماراتية. صرحت مريم في حوار مع سي ان ان بأنها قد حلمت طوال حياتها بأن تصبح كابتن طيار، وأن هذا هو حلمها منذ كانت في المدرسة الثانوية، ولكنها اضطرت للانتظار حتى سمح للنساء بالإنضمام إلى القوات الجوية. قبل أن تقرر الإنضمام إلى سلك الطيران، حصلت مريم المنصوري على ليسانس في الأدب الإنجليزي من جامعة الإمارات وعملت في الجيش الإماراتي في مجالات أخرى غير الطيران. مريم واحدة من 8 اخوة، وقد ساندتها أسرتها وشجعتها على تحقيق حلمها. الأميرة بسمة بني أحمد الأميرة هي الزوجة الثانية للأمير الأردني حمزة بن حسين. عاشت الأميرة معظم حياتها في كندا، وقد تركت دراسة الرياضيات في جامعة غرب اونتاريو لكي تمارس هواية الطيران. عادت الأميرة بسمة إلى الأردن عام 2005، حيث تدربت وحصلت على رخصة مدرب طيران. وتعد الأميرة بسمة أول امرأة أردنية تحصل على رخصة استعراض جوي، وقد تعرفت بالأمير حمزة في عرض جوي في دبي عام 2011. الشيخة موزة بنت سعيد بن راشد تعد الشيخة موزة أول امرأة من أسرة آل مكتوم تقوم بقيادة طائرة تجارية، وهي ابنة أخ الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رئيس مجلس الوزراء، وزير الدفاع وحاكم إمارة دبي. حصلت الشيخة موزة على رخصة طيار تجاري في أبريل  2016 ، وتسجل الشيخة لحظاتها في عالم الطيران عبر حسابها الشخصي على انستجرام، بنشر صورها بالزي الرسمي، وصورتها مع ولي عهد دبي، الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد. نشرت مجلة فوج آرابيا مقال عن الشيخة موزة في مارس 2018، وتفخر الشيخة بانجازاتها المختلفة في عالم الطيران، كما يتوجب على أي امرأة تغير الواقع من أجل تحقيق أحلامها. كريم نفطاني يعيش الطيار التونسي الفرنسي كريم نفطاني في الإمارات، وقد كان نفطاني أصغر مساعد طيار على طائرة A320 عندما بدأ المسلك الوظيفي في مجال الطيران في عمر التاسعة عشر في تونس. كان الطيران حلم كريم منذ الطفولة، وهو يحقق هذا الحلم الآن. وقد بدأ نفطاني هواية التصوير عندما قام بشراء أول كاميرا له، ومع حبه للتصوير المعماري، بدأ نفطاني يدرك أن بإمكانه التقاط صور رائعة الجمال من قمرة القيادة في الطائرة. فاز نفطاني بجائزة تصوير عام 2013 من موقع التصوير الشهير 500px، وقد صرح وقتها أنه لم يبدأ بأخذ هواية التصوير بجدية وتطويرها إلا عام 2010، ويعد نفطاني هو أول من ابتدع نوع التصوير المسمى بالتصوير من أعلى السماء. وقد اشتهرت أعمال نفطاني على مستوى العالم، وقالت عنه جريدة الدايلي ميل البريطانية أن صوره تشبه الأعمال الفنية المرسومة بالزيت، وهي أدق تصوير لحياة الطيار ورؤيته للعالم من على ارتفاع 35,000 قدم. علياء المهيري تعمل علياء المهيري في وظيفة مساعد طيار في خطوط طيران الإمارات منذ عام 2012، وقد اشتهرت منذ ظهرت في دعاية لخطوط الطيران عندما شاركت في طاقم الطائرة من السيدات مع كابتن طيار نيفين درويش في يوم المرأة العالمي. صرحت علياء في لقاء مع العربية أنها قد تلقت الدعم والمساندة من الأسرة والمجتمع، ولكن هذا قد جاء بعد القليل من المعارضة المبدئية، قالت علياء: "في البداية كانت أمي تخاف من عملي في مجال الطيران وسفري وحدي، كما أن الكثير قد قالوا لي أن مجال الطيران مناسب أكثر للرجال ولا يلائم البنات، ولكن في النهاية حصلت على موافقة ودعم الجميع." وصرحت علياء في نفس اللقاء قائلة أن من حسن حظها أن بلدها الإمارات تدعم مشاركة النساء في جميع المجالات ومنها مجال الطيران، وتقول أنها آمنت منذ البداية أنها لا تقل بأي شك عن زملائها الرجال ويمكنها العمل في نفس المجال مثلهم. وتطمح علياء إلى العمل في تدريب الطيران ذات يوم لمساعدة الطلبة الذين يأملون في بناء مستقبلهم في قطاع الطيران. لمعرفة المزيد عن أشهر الطيارين انظر أيضًا: نساء في قمرة القيادة: أشهر النساء في عالم الطيران

اقرأ أكثر >
17 يوليو

إيرباص A320 : لماذا تعد أكثر الطائرات شعبية في العالم؟

منذ اختراعها وحتى شهر مايو 2019، تم بيع عدد 8,845 طائرة من أسرة إيرباص A320، و 8,439 من تلك الطائرات مازالت في الخدمة. وهذا الرقم يجعل منها أسرع أسرة طائرات نفاثة في البيع في العالم، وكذلك أفضل مبيعات لمجموعة طائرات من جيل واحد. لقد أثبتت أسرة إيرباص A320 نجاحها مع خطوط الطيران الكبرى وكذلك خطوط الطيران الإقتصادي مختلف التكاليف، فلماذا هذا؟ ما الذي يميز هذه الطائرات عن الطائرات الاخرى في العالم؟ لماذا تملك هذه الشعبية الواسعة؟  دعنا نعرف المزيد عن أكثر الطائرات شعبية في العالم. تعرف على أفراد الأسرة  عائلة A320 هي مجموعة من الطائرات النفاثة ذات المحركين، تستوعب الطائرات الكبيرة منها حتى 236 راكب. وتضم الأسرة طائرات A318، و A319، و A320، و A321، و ACJ. وبعد إطلاق طائرات A320neo (الموديل ذو المحرك الجديد)، أصبحت الموجودة تسمى A320ceo (الموديل ذو المحرك الإعتيادي). طائرات هذه الأسرة منتشرة جدًا، حتى أن الإحصائيات تقول أن كل 1.6 ثانية تقوم طائرة إيرباص A320 بالإقلاع أو الهبوط. وتملك هذه الطائرات قدرات متعددة على الإقلاع والهبوط من أماكن متنوعة، لذلك سافرت إلى كل قارات العالم. إيرباص A318 طائرة A318 هي أصغر طائرات أسرة إيرباص A320  من حيث المساحة وعدد الركاب، وتسع الطائرة حتى 132 راكب. وبرغم أنها الأصغر في أسرتها، A318 هي أكبر طائرة تجارية تسمح لها وكالة سلامة الطيران الأوروبية (اياسا) بعمليات الهبوط ذات معدل الإنخفاض الحاد، مما يسمح لها بالهبوط في مطارات مثل مطار لندن. تتشارك هذه الطائرة مع بقية أسرة A320 في نفس رخصة التدريب على طائرات النقل الكبيرة Type Rating، مما يعني أن الطيار الحاصل على رخصة A320 يمكنه الطيران بها بدون الحاجة إلى أي تدريب إضافي أو شهادات اخرى. إيرباص A319 تعد هذه الطائرة هي عضو الأسرة ذو الجسد القصير، عرض جناحي A319 أطول من جسم الطائرة. وتسع هذه الطائرة حتى 160 راكب. حتى بداية عام 2019 طار هذا النوع من الطائرات مع 108 خط وشركة طيران مختلفة، وتعد هذه الطائرة أكثر أفراد أسرتها شعبية في الاستخدام كطائرة خاصة، وهذا بسبب الجسم القصير والشكل الإنسيابي. وتتشارك هذه الطائرة مع بقية أفراد الأسرة في نفس الرخصة، أي طيار حاصل على تدريب يؤهله لقيادة طائرات A320 يمكنه الطيران بها مباشرة دون أي تدريب إضافي. إيرباص A321 تتميز هذه الطائرة بجسم طويل يتجاوز 44.5 متر، مما يجعلها أكبر طائرة في أسرة طائرات إيرباص A320. وتطير هذا الطائرة حاليًا مع أكثر من 100 شركة طيران متنوعة، تملك منه أمريكان ايرلان وتشاينا ساذرن أكبر أسطول. مثل A318 و A319 تشترك هذه الطائرة مع بقية أفراد الأسرة في نفس رخصة التشغيل، أي أن أي طيار حاصل على تدريب A320 يمكنه الطيران بها بدون تدريب آخر.   إيرباص A320 تم إطلاق هذه الطائرة عام 1984، تم بيع أول إيرباص A320 لخطوط طيران اير فرانس لكي تقوم بأول رحلة لها عام 1987.  تقنيًا، يوجد نوعين من هذه الطائرة A320-100، و A320-200، ولكن حقيقة الأمر أنه قد تم إنتاج 100 طائرة فقط من النوع الأول. الفروق الرئيسية بين النوعين هي شكل طرف الجناح المصمم لزيادة كفائته عبر تقليل المقاومة، وكذلك أن النوع الثاني ذو سعة وقود أكبر. الطائرة A320 ذات حجم متوسط وممر واحد، مصممة لكي تنافس الطائرات من 130 حتى 170 مقعد. التكنولوجيا الحديثة في الطائرة أكثر ما شهر هذه الطائرة هو اعتمادها على تكنولجيا الطيران الإلكتروني، وهي تكنولوجيا كانت تستعمل قبل ذلك فقط في الطائرات الحربية وطائرة الكونكورد الأسرع من الصوت. هذه التكنولوجيا تستبدل الكابلات والروافع التي كان الطيار يستخدمها قديمًا لتحريك الطائرة ببرنامج على الكومبيوتر يوصل أوامر الطيار إلى أجهزة الطائرة.  من مميزات التكنولوجيا الحديثة التي تفردت بها الطائرة أيضًا ظرف الحماية، وهي تكنولوجيا مصممة للحماية تنبه الطيار على عدم تجاوز قدرات الطائرة. ومن أهم الاختراعات التي بدأت مع هذه الطائرة هو أن إيرباص قد بدأت عصر توحيد قمرة القيادة مع إطلاق الطائرة A320، مما يعني أن الشركة تصمم جميع قمرات القيادة في جميع موديلات الطائرات الخاصة بها بشكل متشابه. هذا هو ما يسمح للطيار بقيادة مختلف طائرات إيرباص بنفس رخصة التدريب على طائرات النقل الكبيرة. أفضل استغلال للمساحات توفر أسرة طائرات A320 أفضل استغلال للمساحات وأفضل أماكن تخزين بين طائرات نقل الركاب، انها الطائرة الوحيدة ذات الممر الواحد التي يمكنها نقل حاويات ضخمة في المخزن السفلي. أضف إلى ذلك أن أبواب مخزن البضائع تفتح إلى الخارج والمكان يضم مساحة واسعة للتخزين لتحصل على أفضل تصميم وأفضل استغلال للمساحة الممكنة. كما أن كابينة الطائرة تضم وحدات تخزين علوية كبيرة تحتوي حتى 8 حقائب، بدلًا من وحدات تخزين الطائرات الاخرى التي لا تسع سوى 5 حقائب فقط. يجعل هذا من الطائرة اختيار مفضل لشركات الطيران، إذ توفر لهم فرصة نقل المسافرين والبضائع بشكل سهل وسلس. المنافس الأول إذا بحثنا عن منافسي إيرباص A320 في قطاع الطيران لا بد أن نذكر بوينج 737، إذا نظرنا إلى الأرقام الكلية سوف نجد أن بوينج 737 هي أكثر طائرة قد تم بيعها في التاريخ، ولكن لا يمكننا أن نغفل ذكر أن 737 قد تم إطلاقها في السوق قبل A320 بعقدين من الزمان. منذ إطلاق إيرباص A320 عام 1984 حتى الآن فاقت الطائرة مبيعات البوينج، منذ 1984 حتى 2019 تفوقت مبيعات إيرباص على بوينج بحوالي 438 طائرة. لمعرفة المزيد عن التدريب على طائرات إيرباص A320 انظر أيضًا: التدريب على طائرات النقل الكبيرة (إيرباص A320)

اقرأ أكثر >

فعاليات

طلب اتصال

ابعث لنا طلب