Our Fleet

Our Aircraft

To ensure that you get all the guidance needed to become the captain pilot you aspire to be, OxfordSaudia Flight Academy has purchased a fleet of 60 Diamond airplanes, which are famous for being the safest training airplane models. All our airplanes have been made-to-order for OxfordSaudia Flight Academy.

Our fleet features two models of Diamond airplanes: DA40 (single-engine) and DA42 (Twin-engine). The planes are equipped with Garmen G1000 NXi, the most advanced flight navigation system to date, a flight management system to train the student on activating and operating the autopilot system. The system enjoys other features like TAS and enhanced terrain awareness which help the pilot to navigate better and avoid other aircraft through utilizing visual and aural warnings.
1- Avidyne TAS 605 – Traffic Advisory System (Avidyne)
2- FDR – Flight Data Recorder (ApiBox)
3- Garmin G1000 NXi – Glass Cockpit (Garmin)
4- Garmin GTX 335 R Remote ADS-B Transponder – Automatic Dependent Surveillance-Broadcast (Garmin)
5- Air Conditioning System
6- Built in Tablet Mounting System – for iPad Mini (Apple)

Our Aircraft

OxfordSaudia Flight Academy Diamond airplanes also include glass cockpits which comprise electronic displays and LCD screens which facilitate the pilot’s usage of them more than the traditional gauges.

On top of all of that, our airplanes differ from the standard Diamond airplanes in that they are equipped with the latest Flight Data Recording system that records the entire flight, audio, and video, to playback after the flight and provide flight data report to both our instructors and students to help our students learn from their mistakes better and faster.

Last but not least, our aircraft cockpits incorporate JeppView to view Jeppsen Charts for the pilot and they are equipped with iPads as redundancy for JeppView.

The Simulators

OxfordSaudia Flight Academy is Equipped with two Frasca Simulators for their Single and Twin Engine Aircrafts. The Simulator is certified Level 5.

The simulator give the students the chance to practise before their actual flight and it is one of the tools and equipment that OxfordSaudia Flight Academy provides to enhance the training of its cadets.

أسطولنا

طائرات التدريب

حرصًا من أكاديمية أكسفورد للطيران على تقديم أعلى مستوى ممكن من خدمات تعليم الطيران في السعودية لمساعدتك على تحقيق حلمك بأن تصبح طيار، فإن أكاديمية أكسفورد للطيران وقعت عقد شراء 60 طائرة من طائرات الدايموند التي تم صنعها خصيصًا من أجل أكاديمية أكسفورد للطيران والتي تشتهر بكونها أكثر طائرات التدريب أمانًا في العالم.

ويتضمن أسطولنا طرازين من طائرات الدايموند أولهما هو طراز DA40 ذو المحرك الواحد وثانيهما هو طراز DA42 ذو المحركين. وقد تم تزويد طائرات الدايموند الخاصة بأكسفورد السعودية بنظام Garmen G1000 NXi والذي يعد أحدث أنظمة الملاحة الجوية وأكثرها تطورًا ونظام إدارة الرحلة لتدريب طلابنا على تشغيل واستخدام نظام الطيران الآلي بكفاءة. كما أن الطائرات مجهزة بكابينة قيادة حديثة تستخدم شاشات عرض البيانات الإلكترونية وشاشات العرض البلوري السائل (إل سي دي) بدلًا من العدادات والأدوات التقليدية. كما أن نظام الملاحة هذا له عدة خصائص تساعد الطلاب على تجنب الطائرات الأخرى في الجو والملاحة بشكل أفضل.

طائرات التدريب

وفوق كل هذا، فإن طائرات دايموند الخاصة بنا تتميز عن مثيلاتها بأنها مزودة بكاميرات مجهزة لتصوير الرحلات الجوية بالكامل من بدايتها لنهايتها لتجهيز تقرير شامل عن الرحلة يفيد كل من المدرب والطالب في معرفة أخطاء الطالب حتى يتعلم منها بشكل أسرع وأكثر فعالية.

أخيرًا وليس آخرًا، فإن كابينات القيادة في طائراتنا تتضمن برنامج جيبفيو التي تمكن الطيار من إستعراض ومطالعة خرائط جيبسين كما أننا حرصنا على أن تشتمل كل كابينة قيادة على جهاز آيباد كوسيلة احتياطية لمطالعة هذه الخرائط.

أجهزة محاكاة الطيران

تمتلك أكاديمية أكسفورد للطيران أجهزة محاكاة من نوع فراسكا مخصصة لطائرات الدايموند من نوع محرك واحد و محركين. هذه الاجهزة مرخصة بالمستوى الخامس في تصنيف أجهزة المحاكاة.

أجهزة المحاكاة تمكن الطالب من فرصة التدريب بشكل مستمر قبل الطيران الفعلي وهي إحدى الاجهزة التي وفرتها أكاديمية أكسفورد للطيران لتطوير مرحلة تدريب طلابها.