Airport and Facilities

King Fahd International Airport

King Fahd International Airport is the largest airport in the world in terms of area. It was opened for commercial operations in 1999. The infrastructure of the airport was complete by the end of 1990, but the airport has been used for military porpuses until 1999. When King Fahd International Airport was opened for commercial use, all airlines transferred their operations from Dhahran International Airport, which was the main airport in the region up until then.

King Fahd International Airport
Large area

Extending over a large area of 780 square kilometers, King Fahd International Airport currently features two parallel 4,000 meters long runways. The twin runways at the airport are capable of accommodating the largest aircraft such as Airbus A340-600 and Boeing 747-400. And the new expansion plans include paving a third runway.

Strategic location

Strategically located in the Eastern Province of the kingdom,King Fahd International Airport is situated 20 kilometers away from Dammam. The location of the airport is very unique, it offers the shortest international flight in the Kingdom, as well as the longest domestic flight in the kingdom, between Dammam and Bahrain and between Dammam and Tabuk respectively.

King Fahd International Airport now serves most of the Eastern Region of Saudi Arabia, it has become the third largest travel hub in the kingdom in terms of passenger traffic.

Expansion plans

The massive area of the airport is not completely utilized at the moment. The expansion plans are ready though. The multi-phased master plan includes increasing the capacity of the airport to 30 million passengers per year, up from the current 12.6 million passengers per annum.

Best aviation academy in the region

King Fahd Airport is home to OxfordSaudia, the first certified pilot training center in the GCC. The location of the academy allows it to keep a large fleet of the best training aircraft available, specifically 60 Diamond airplanes. Being inside an airport, the largest one in the world, gives OxfordSaudia the chance to offer premium training for its students on a regular basis.

Request a Callback

Send a request to us

المطار والمرافق

مطار الملك فهد الدولي

أكبر مطار في العالم من حيث المساحة الكلية، تم افتتاح مطار الملك فهد الدولي للطيران المدني عام 1999. انتهى العمل على بناء البنية التحتية للمطار عام 1990، ولكنه كان يستخدم لأغراض عسكرية حتى 1999. عندما افتتحت الحكومة المطار للطيران المدني نقلت جميع خطوط الطيران رحلاتها من مطار الظهران الدولي، والذي كان المطار الرئيسي الذي يخدم المنطقة قبل ذلك، إلى مطار الملك فهد الدولي.

مطار الملك فهد الدولي
مساحة كبيرة

يمتد مطار الملك فهد الدولي على مساحة ضخمة تبلغ 780 كيلومتر مربع، ويضم المطار حاليًا مدرجا طائرات متوازيان يبلغ طول الواحد 4000 متر، وهذه المدارج معدة ومجهزة لاستقبال أكبر الطائرات في العالم مثل ايرباص A340-600 و بوينج 747-400، وتضم خطط تطوير وتوسعة المطار رصف مدرج ثالث جديد.

موقع استراتيجي

يقع مطار الملك فهد في موقع استراتيجي في المنطقة الشرقية من المملكة العربية السعودية، على بعد 20 كيلومتر من الدمام. موقع المطار المتميز يجعل منه مقر لاستضافة أقصر رحلة دولية في المملكة وكذلك أطول رحلة داخلية في المملكة، بين الدمام والبحرين و بين الدمام وتبوك.

يخدم المطار الآن معظم مدن المنطقة الشرقية في المملكة العربية السعودية، ولهذا أصبح ثالث أهم مطار في السعودية، وكذلك الثالث من حيث حركة المسافرين.

خطط التوسع

مساحة المطار الشاسعة لم يتم استغلالها بالكامل بعد، ولكن المملكة العربية السعودية لديها خطة جاهزة لاستغلال مساحة هذا المطار وتوسيع مرافقه وتطويرها في المستقبل. تضم الخطة متعددة المراحل زيادة قدرة المطار الاستيعابية إلى 30 مليون مسافر سنوياً بدلاً من 12.6 مليون مسافر في السنة خلال الوقت الحالي.

أفضل أكاديمية طيران في المنطقة

يضم مطار الملك فهد مقر أكاديمية أكسفورد السعودية المعتمدة لتعليم الطيران، والتي تعد أول مركز معتمد لتدريب الطيارين في دول الخليج. موقع الأكاديمية يوفر لها فرصة تكوين أسطول ضخم من طائرات التدريب، بالتحديد 60 طائرة دياموند ذات محرك واحد وذات محركين. وجود الأكاديمية داخل أكبر مطار في العالم يسمح لها أن تقدم لطلابها أفضل تدريب في العالم بشكل منتظم.

طلب اتصال

ابعث لنا طلب